Screaming yellow flannel pants

November 17, 2008 at 10:14 pm 2 comments

LittlestCatHead, my lovely nearly10-year-old daughter, adores the color yellow. Honestly, I don’t know how anyone can wear yellow and look good but somehow she manages.

Fabric: screaming yellow flannel purchased at Hip Stitch
Pattern: M5744, McCall’s Easy Endless Options

I shortened the legs and added bright fuschia rickrack. I’m such an amateur and making the rickrack match up on the cuffs was a bit of a pain. The true test will be the state of these pants when they are run through the washer and dryer. We’ll see…

Entry filed under: children, sewing.

Create Daily challenge Etsy tips

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mrscathead  |  November 17, 2008 at 10:16 pm

    No pics again. Sorry! My camera is pretty much kaput. I plan on getting a new camera before Christmas. I will come back later and add in photos for each blog entry.

  • 2. momtastic stitcher  |  November 19, 2008 at 9:16 am

    They looked awesome in person!

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos