Hip Stitch

November 21, 2008 at 10:21 pm Leave a comment

Momtastic and I practically live at Hip Stitch. She introduced me to this lovely sewing lounge and we spend as much time there as we can. Our girls take a homeschool sewing class there. Also she and I hang out one day a week for a few hours, sans children of course, and craft or sew or talk…or all of the above.

Tonight, I went to Craft Night there and it was so much fun. I had some trouble with a sash I was making from the Amy Butler book, In Stitches. One of the directions seemed a bit unlikely and now I see that the early editions of the book have corrections to some instructions. So if you’re having trouble with some of the projects, this might help.

The sash turned out beautifully and I hope to get some pics up on the blog soon. My camera is kaput and I need to find another which won’t break my budget!

Fabric: Amy Butler’s Sky/Temple Garden, black beaded fringe
Pattern: Sash with Beaded Fringe, again from In Stitches (I’m so predictable!)

Entry filed under: sewing.

Etsy tips Meow!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos


