Meow!

November 23, 2008 at 6:19 pm Leave a comment

I just finished making a kitty tunnel from the Amy Butler book In Stitches. Um, it doesn’t quite stand as well as it does in her lovely photo. But still, I figure it can be turned inside out and used as a soft kitty bed.

I made it for my step-daughter who, upon our urging and recommendation, is getting a Bengal in a few weeks. We adore our Bengal, Raja. In that video, he was just a sweet little kitten…now he’s an imp who is as big as our 13-yr old tabby!

Oh and I’m sorry Momtastic. I’m going to have to bring treats on our weekly sewing lounge visit. I am sewing each day but not getting around to blogging. How about some pumpkin bread?

Fabric: misc. sales rack at Hancock Fabrics
Pattern: see above

Entry filed under: cats, sewing.

Hip Stitch Kawaii

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos