Kawaii

November 24, 2008 at 9:28 pm 2 comments

The Cute Book byAranzi Aronzo is one of my very favorite craft books. The felt animals are all adorable. Der! It’s not called the CUTE book for nothin’! Each project is within a beginner’s ability to create and the book itself is kawaii. It’s little and the spine opens easily for copying patterns on your printer/copier.

Today, I changed the monkey pattern around a bit and created a Little Purple Guy. I’m still thinking about what I want to do with him. Maybe I should make him a little pouch or sleeping bag and give him as a gift. Or sell him in my etsy shop.

Pattern: see above
Fabric: felt and embroidery floss

Entry filed under: books, children, recommendations, sewing.

Meow! December GiveAway Day!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. theriperadish  |  November 25, 2008 at 5:30 am

    I wanna see your purple guy! I love that book 🙂

  • 2. mrscathead  |  November 25, 2008 at 6:38 pm

    Hey! I am waiting on my camera to arrive…my old one just died and I had to order another. I plan to go back through all the posts and put up pics!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos


