The Midnight Oil

November 27, 2008 at 12:03 am Leave a comment

I’m frantically trying to finish presents before my husband takes his final business trip to Prague this year. He leaves the 9th of December and I absolutely MUST have all the presents completed for Prague friends by then.

I did some seasonal crafts with LittlestCatHead today but mostly I worked on presies. I am so proud of the way my Amy Butler In-Town Smart Handbag turned out! I used the Calaveras line from Alexander Henry for the exterior and some generic bright pink fabric for the lining. I am giving this to the mom of LittlestCatHead’s dearest friend in Prague. She loves funky stuff and I think she’ll dig the skulls.

I also got a load of new fabrics in the post yesterday. Woohoo! Hours of fun! I love the Kitty Kristmas the best and I whipped up a little stocking out of it with a lining. The lining was a bit frustrating so I don’t think I’ll do a full lining for subsequent stockings. Perhaps just a partial one so it will look pretty with the top turned down.

Wish me luck! I have more presents to sew!

Fabric: see above
Pattern: see above (hee!)

Entry filed under: fabric, sewing.

December GiveAway Day! Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos


