Sewing music

April 30, 2009 at 3:32 pm 3 comments

What do you listen to while you sew? Or maybe you like silence?

Lately, I’ve been stuck in a retro mode. Okay, honestly, I’m always in a sort of retro mode. Right now, what I play often is either Django or Tricky (esp his first album).

Want some samples? Here you go: Tricky’s Makes me Wanna Die and Aftermath…Django’s Nuages, Djangology, and Sweet Georgia Brown.

Let me know what you listen to!

Entry filed under: Music, sewing.

I wuz TAGGED! Collaboration, baby!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mags  |  April 30, 2009 at 4:59 pm

    I listen to audiobooks from the library. I just finished Water for Elephants and loved it!

    If I do listen to music, it is Ryan Adams or if I’m really in a rocking mood I go for the White Stripes.

  • 2. Dana  |  April 30, 2009 at 5:18 pm

    I listen to Jon Troast, he is an artist from the town I live in but has produced several albums and is very good. I would call him a John Mayer/Jason Mraz blend.

  • 3. Suzanne  |  April 30, 2009 at 8:22 pm

    I, too, listen to audio books – I download onto my computer from the library. Tonight I’ve been listening to The Painted Veil by W. Somerset Maugham….scandal, bribery, cholera, greed….oooh it’s so good! (especially when I get a long uninterrupted time to sew, and that’s tonight ’cause Dan & the girls are at the Isotopes game!)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos


