Collaboration, baby!

May 1, 2009 at 6:22 pm 2 comments

Momtastic and I are teaming up to create a line of outfits and co-ordinating bags for tweens. I made a sample of a bag in a style I’m thinking of using for the line. (Line is as yet un-named. We’re still thinking!)

I’m calling this the “Kali” bag style…for now, at least.

Kali

Kali

Kali lining

Kali lining

Kali bottom closeup

Kali bottom closeup

Pattern: my own design
Fabric: Alexander Henry and Kaffe Fassett and some random fuschia stuff from Jo Ann’s
Music to sew by: The Decemberists newest album, last track (My Fave!)

PS-I have no idea why the second pic is larger than the rest…I resized them all and messed with code…but alas, I’m not savvy enough to fix it. Just deal, okay?

Entry filed under: children, fabric, Music, sewing.

Sewing music Spring Soiree

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. momtastic stitcher  |  May 1, 2009 at 6:54 pm

    OOOOO I love it!!! LOVE IT!! All my designs were drawn out today and fabrics were selected and then put back and selected again because well first hub walked through the room and then the girls walked through the room lol lol

  • 2. mrscathead  |  May 4, 2009 at 10:32 am

    LOL I want to add stuff to the bags…little embellishments to make them cuter. I was thinking buttons, lace and ribbon.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Feb2012 ABQ  Guess what I had for lunch today? :)  (This is pre-rooster, lime, and extra basil)

Feb2012 ABQ  Some new sake to try! From dusk to dawn. (Reminds me that I haven't seen that movie in a while...)

Feb2012 ABQ  Arbuckle is not happy.

Feb2012 ABQ  Raja is perplexed that this is Arbuckle's solution.

Feb2012 ABQ  He doesn't know what to make of the inserts.

Feb2012 ABQ  Remember Maru?  Arbuckle wants to be the new Maru.

Feb2012 ABQ  Did you know Bengal boys wear bindi too?

Feb2012 ABQ  This is me trying to cleverly hide the zit on my cheek. This did not work because Soph didn't tell me I wasn't actually covering the zit. Now it looks like I'm drawing your attention to it. ARGH! But hey, we had fun.

Feb2012  ABQ    I hate the way I'm pursing my lips in this but Soph looks so stinkin' cute that I had to post it :)

Feb2012  ABQ    the back. And you can get a good idea of the color. I love it!

More Photos

