A treat for myself

May 4, 2009 at 7:21 pm 4 comments

I don’t usually make things for myself. But this fabric seemed perfect for my wardrobe. It has brown and grey and blue, which are colors I wear often. Then I met someone at HipStitch who had a cute little bag and when I asked her where she got the pattern, she told me it was The Buttercup Bag.

I made a few changes cuz after feeling how the interfacing felt against the lining, I decided to skip the magnetic snap. It felt too heavy for such a cute little bag. I might make this again with a zipper closure…

Mine! All mine! I'm not sharing this one!

Mine! All mine! I'm not sharing this one!

Lining

Lining

Pattern: Made by Rae’s Buttercup Bag
Fabric: Amy Butler’s Lotus Faded China in Olive/Geisha Fans for exterior and pocket, Lotus Faded China in Linen/ Full Moon Polka Dot for interior
Music to sew by: Vitas’ Blessed Guru, over and over because I like it that much

Again, my second pic is huge. I really feel stupid because I can’t fix it. Also, the pic is dark…I’ll have to take another one tomorrow but I wanted to get this post up now. I love this bag!!!

Entry filed under: fabric, Music, Uncategorized.

Another Sample In flux

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Suzanne  |  May 4, 2009 at 8:49 pm

    Holy cow, you’re fast!! It’s gorgeous – good job! and thanks for the help today with my blogging – I’m ready to get out in the blogging world again!

  • 2. Cheryl Lucero  |  May 12, 2009 at 11:18 pm

    fabulous and even better since it’s for you! enjoyed seeing you at Hip Stitch–anxious to hang out with you again and get our craft on!

  • 3. mrscathead  |  June 6, 2009 at 6:06 pm

    It was nice seeing you, too, Cheryl. I look forward to hanging out more 🙂 (I just saw this comment and added it!!!)

  • 4. Sonia  |  July 9, 2009 at 6:50 am

    I’m waiting for mine…..it would make a lovely Christmas present! ;o)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Feb2012 ABQ  Guess what I had for lunch today? :)  (This is pre-rooster, lime, and extra basil)

Feb2012 ABQ  Some new sake to try! From dusk to dawn. (Reminds me that I haven't seen that movie in a while...)

Feb2012 ABQ  Arbuckle is not happy.

Feb2012 ABQ  Raja is perplexed that this is Arbuckle's solution.

Feb2012 ABQ  He doesn't know what to make of the inserts.

Feb2012 ABQ  Remember Maru?  Arbuckle wants to be the new Maru.

Feb2012 ABQ  Did you know Bengal boys wear bindi too?

Feb2012 ABQ  This is me trying to cleverly hide the zit on my cheek. This did not work because Soph didn't tell me I wasn't actually covering the zit. Now it looks like I'm drawing your attention to it. ARGH! But hey, we had fun.

Feb2012  ABQ    I hate the way I'm pursing my lips in this but Soph looks so stinkin' cute that I had to post it :)

Feb2012  ABQ    the back. And you can get a good idea of the color. I love it!

More Photos

